Skip to content

Two California Teams Head to Seventh Rolex NYYC Invitational Cup

Two teams from California will be among the 19 international teams competing in IC37s on Narragansett Bay to win the seventh Rolex NYYC Invitational Cup. San Francisco Yacht Club is sending Shawn Bennett, Melissa Feagin, Ethan Doyle, Don Jesberg, Eric Baumhoff, Dana Riley Hayes, Nick Gibbens, Gregory Felton and Matt Frymier. San Diego Yacht Club is sending Carissa Crawford, Nicholas Kaschak, Drew Freides, Max Hutcheson, Tori Porter Martin, Jake La Dow, Nicholas Martin, Tyler Sinks and Duncan Swain. This is a first-time appearance for the SFYC team and a repeat appearance for SDYC, which took second in 2019.

Hosted by New York Yacht Club, the 2019 fleet battled it out on Narragansett Bay, Rhode Island.
© 2021 Rolex / Daniel Forster

The teams will be racing over the course of the next week, September 11-18. See the Rolex NYYC Invitational Cup website for updated standings and tune in to live streaming on Facebook.

Leave a Comment