Latitude home Latitude 38

2010 Calendar


2015 LAKE CIRCUIT

All the flavor of saltwater sailing in a low-sodium package! Go here for Beer Can Series details.

JANUARY

Thursday, January 1
Frostbite Regatta, LYSA – Lake Yosemite, Merced
Linda Sorensen, www.lakeyosemitesailing.org

Sunday, January 11
Robinson Midwinter #2, LMSC – Lake Merritt
Mark Marlett, (925) 245-0287

Saturday, January 24
Winter Series, SRSC – Spring Lake, Santa Rosa
Mark Alarie, www.santarosasailingclub.org

FEBRUARY

Saturday, February 7
Spring Series #1, FLYC – Folsom Lake
www.flyc.org

Saturday, February 14
Robinson Midwinter #3, LMSC – Lake Merritt
Mark Marlett, (925) 245-0287

Saturday, February 21
Winter Series, SRSC – Spring Lake, Santa Rosa
Mark Alarie, www.santarosasailingclub.org

Spring Series #2, FLYC – Folsom Lake
www.flyc.org

MARCH

Saturday, March 7
Spring Series #3, FLYC – Folsom Lake
www.flyc.org

Sunday, March 8
Robinson Midwinter #4, LMSC – Lake Merritt
Mark Marlett, (925) 245-0287

Saturday, March 21
Spring Series #4, FLYC – Folsom Lake
www.flyc.org

Saturday, March 28
Spring Series #5, FLYC – Folsom Lake
www.flyc.org

Frostbite, KBSC – Clear Lake
Brad King, www.kbsail.com

APRIL

Saturday, April 4
Trans-Folsom, FLYC – Folsom Lake
www.flyc.org

Saturday, April 11
Summer Series #1, KBSC – Clear Lake
Brad King, www.kbsail.com

Saturday-Sunday, April 18-19
Camellia Cup, FLYC – Folsom Lake
www.flyc.org

Saturday, April 25
Konocti Cup, KBSC – Clear Lake
Brad King, www.kbsail.com

MAY

Saturday, May 2
Opening Day, LYSA – Lake Yosemite, Merced
www.lakeyosemitesailing.org

Wednesday, May 6
Beer Can Races begin, FLYC – Folsom Lake, www.flyc.org
See our Beer Can page for details and complete schedule.

Thursday, May 7
Beer Can Races begin, LYSA – Lake Yosemite, Merced
See our Beer Can page for details and complete schedule.

Saturday, May 9
Flight of the Bulls, Lake Elizabeth, Fremont
www.eltoroyra.org

Summer Series #2, KBSC – Clear Lake
Brad King, www.kbsail.com

Friday, May 15
Summer Sunset Series begins, FLYC – Folsom Lake
See our Beer Can page for details and complete schedule.

Saturday, May 16
Lady and the Tramp Race, FLYC – Folsom Lake
www.flyc.org

Canceled due to drought! Saturday & Sunday, May 16-17
Spring Regatta, LYSA – Lake Yosemite, Merced
Jerry Johnson, (559) 776-9429, www.lakeyosemitesailing.org

Sunday, May 17
Fremont Relays, Lake Elizabeth, Fremont
www.eltoroyra.org

Wednesday, May 20
Beer Can Races begin, LTWYC – Tahoe South Shore
See our Beer Can page for details and complete schedule.

Saturday, May 23
Monster Race, KBSC – Konocti Bay to Lakeport
Brad King, www.kbsail.com

Saturday & Sunday, May 23-24
Whiskeytown Memorial Regatta, WSC – Whiskeytown
www.whiskeytownsailing.org

Wednesday, May 27
Beer Can Series begins, Tahoe YC – Lake Tahoe
See our Beer Can page for details and complete schedule.

JUNE

Monday, June 1
Laser Series begins, Tahoe YC – Lake Tahoe
See our Beer Can page for details and complete schedule.

Saturday & Sunday, June 6-7
Go for the Gold Regatta, GCYC – Scotts Flat Lake
www.gcyc.net

Sunday, June 6
Beer Can Series #1, KBSC – Clear Lake
See our Beer Can page for details and complete schedule.

Saturday, June 13
Katherine Eavenson Regatta, FLYC – Folsom Lake
www.flyc.org

North Tahoe Rowing Regatta, Tahoe YC – Lake Tahoe
Dan Hauserman, (530) 581-4700, www.tahoeyc.com

Around the Pins, LTWYC – South Lake Tahoe
Kurt Rasmussen, (530) 307-0903, www.tahoewindjammers.com

Saturday-Monday, June 13-15
El Toro Nationals, KBSC – Clear Lake
www.kbsail.com

Saturday, June 20
Summer Series #3, KBSC – Clear Lake
Brad King, www.kbsail.com

New date: June 20. Southern Crossing, LTWYC – South Lake Tahoe
Kurt Rasmussen, (530) 307-0903, www.tahoewindjammers.com

Saturday & Sunday, June 20-21
El Toro Nationals, KBSC – Clear Lake
www.eltoroyra.org

Commodore’s Regatta, FYC – Huntington Lake
www.fresnoyachtclub.org

Saturday, June 27
3 Island Fiasco, KBSC – Clear Lake
Brad King, www.kbsail.com

Sunday, June 28
Mayor’s Cup, LMSC – Lake Merritt
Mark Marlett, (925) 245-0287

JULY

Wednesday, July 1
Intergalactic Beer Can Race, LTWYC – South Lake Tahoe
Kurt Rasmussen, (530) 307-0903, www.tahoewindjammers.com

Thursday-Saturday, July 9-11
Melges Race Week, Tahoe YC – Lake Tahoe
Dan Hauserman, (530) 581-4700, www.tahoeyc.com

Friday, July 10
Trans-Tahoe Warm-up Race, Tahoe YC – Lake Tahoe
Dan Hauserman, (530) 581-4700, www.tahoeyc.com

Saturday, July 11
Trans-Tahoe Race, Tahoe YC – Lake Tahoe
Dan Hauserman, (530) 581-4700, www.tahoeyc.com

Summer Series #4, KBSC – Clear Lake
Brad King, chezking@att.net, www.kbsail.com

Saturday & Sunday, July 11-12
Canceled due to low water! High Sierra Centerboard Divisions, FYC – Huntington Lake
www.fresnoyachtclub.org

New! Saturday & Sunday, July 11-12
High Sierra Alternate Regatta, GCYC – Scotts Flat Lake
www.gcyc.net

Sunday, July 12
Howard Stevens Race, LTWYC – South Lake Tahoe
Kurt Rasmussen, (530) 307-0903, www.tahoewindjammers.com

Saturday & Sunday, July 18-19
Canceled due to low water! High Sierra Keelboat Divisions, FYC – Huntington Lake
www.fresnoyachtclub.org

New! Sunday, July 19
Summer Racing Series, Santa Rosa SC – Spring Lake
www.santarosasailingclub.org

New location? Saturday, July 25
Centerboard Regatta, FLYC – may move to Lake Natoma
www.flyc.org

Sadie Hawkins Race, KBSC – Clear Lake
Brad King, www.kbsail.com

Saturday & Sunday, July 25-26
Canceled due to low water! Mercury Classic Regatta, FYC – Huntington Lake
www.fresnoyachtclub.org

Sunday, July 26
Doublehanded Races, LTWYC – South Lake Tahoe
Kurt Rasmussen, (530) 307-0903, www.tahoewindjammers.com

AUGUST

Saturday & Sunday, August 1-2
Canceled due to low water! Hobie Mile High Regatta, FYC – Huntington Lake
www.fresnoyachtclub.org

Sunday, August 2
Commodore’s Cup, LTWYC – South Lake Tahoe
Kurt Rasmussen, (530) 307-0903, www.tahoewindjammers.com

Saturday, August 8
KBSC Series #5, KBSC – Clear Lake
Brad King, www.kbsail.com

Sunday, August 9
Ladies’ Day Races, LTWYC – South Lake Tahoe
Kurt Rasmussen, (530) 307-0903, www.tahoewindjammers.com

Saturday, August 15
Steele Cup/Dinghy Weekend, FLYC – Rancho Seco
www.flyc.org

Sunday, August 16
Singlehanded Race, LTWYC – South Lake Tahoe
Kurt Rasmussen, (530) 307-0903, www.tahoewindjammers.com

New! Summer Racing Series, Santa Rosa SC – Spring Lake
www.santarosasailingclub.org

Saturday, August 22

Skipper’s Scramble, KBSC – Clear Lake
Brad King, www.kbsail.com

Canceled due to low water! Singlehanded Regatta, FLYC – Folsom Lake
www.flyc.org

Saturday & Sunday, August 29-30
Perpetual Days 1 & 2, LTWYC – South Lake Tahoe
Kurt Rasmussen, (530) 307-0903, www.tahoewindjammers.com

SEPTEMBER

Sunday, September 6
Canceled due to low water! Governor’s Cup #1, FLYC – Folsom Lake
www.flyc.org

Saturday, September 12
Summer Series #6, KBSC – Clear Lake
Brad King, www.kbsail.com

Sunday, September 13
Late Summer Race, LTWYC – South Lake Tahoe
Kurt Rasmussen, (530) 307-0903, www.tahoewindjammers.com

Canceled due to low water! Governor’s Cup #2, FLYC – Folsom Lake
www.flyc.org

Sunday, September 20
New! Summer Racing Series, Santa Rosa SC – Spring Lake
www.santarosasailingclub.org

Fannette Island Race, LTWYC – South Lake Tahoe
Kurt Rasmussen, (530) 307-0903, www.tahoewindjammers.com

Canceled due to low water! Governor’s Cup #3, FLYC – Folsom Lake
www.flyc.org

Saturday, September 26
Singlehanded Race, KBSC – Clear Lake
Brad King, www.kbsail.com

Sunday, September 27
Jack and Jill Race, KBSC – Clear Lake
Brad King, www.kbsail.com

Canceled due to low water! Governor’s Cup #4, FLYC – Folsom Lake
www.flyc.org

OCTOBER

Saturday, October 10
KBSC Series #7, KBSC – Clear Lake
Brad King, www.kbsail.com

Saturday, October 24
Commodore’s Cup, KBSC – Clear Lake
Brad King, www.kbsail.com

NOVEMBER

Saturday, November 21
Turkey Race, KBSC – Clear Lake
Brad King, www.kbsail.com

DECEMBER

Saturday, December 12
Robinson Midwinter #1, LMSC – Lake Merritt
Mark Marlett, (925) 245-0287

Return to Schedule Index

For a complete printed copy of the 2015 Calendar, including color photos and illustrations, please mail $5 for postage and handling to:
Latitude 38, 15 Locust Ave., Mill Valley, CA 94941

The complete 2015 Calendar is also available as a free eBook.
Please also see our monthly Calendar.

If you are a distributor who would like to get copies of the Calendar to hand out, please call the office at (415) 383-8200, or send us an .

 

'Lectronic Latitude | Download the Magazine | Crew List & Party
Calendar | Letters | Changes in Latitudes | Features
Classy Classifieds | Place a Classy Ad | Adveritisers' Links | Display Advertising
Links | New Stuff | Subscriptions | Distribution | Contact Us | Home
  The West's Premier Sailing & Marine Magazine.
© 2015 Latitude 38 Publishing LLC. All rights reserved.